celebritymothers.co.uk
We’ve had some reports of posts being republished without permission at celebritymothers.co.uk. If one of your posts has been published there without permission, and you are the copyright holder of the material in that post, you can send a DMCA notice to the following addresses. This information was obtained from Whois and is believed to be accurate at the time this post was written, but you should confirm it yourself before taking action.
celebritymothers.co.uk appears to be currently hosted on 74.54.128.114, a server managed by the web hosting company HostGator. Their DMCA email address is:
abuse@hostgator.com
Complete instructions for sending a DMCA takedown notice to HostGator are available here. You must include all of the information as instructed there, including a copy of the declaration with your full name and contact information filled in. In particular your DMCA notice must identify the specific URL of the post or page where your content has been copied without permission. Remember that making a false declaration in a DMCA takedown notice is illegal.
A sample DMCA notice suitable for sending to HostGator is listed on this page, under the heading DMCA Notice to Host.
Please note that the web hosting company merely manages the server on which that site is running; they are not responsible for its content and are probably unaware of its purpose.
Please help me
countryclubhousewife315
April 15, 2009 at 5:33 am
This is happening from a blog called allaboutflamenco… they copied my work and did not credit me they credited a person called Laurie Monk…
countryclubhousewife315
April 15, 2009 at 5:35 am
For quite some time now I find that my sitemeter shows up an ip address that is constantly as if hounding me. latest comments. posts etc are picked up immediately by this ip address
38.98.19.# Performance International ..california
On looking it up at Google I discovered that this has been the bane of many a blogger. What is scary is this article
http://www.zimbio.com/Blogging/articles/1204/Blogs+Websites+Hit+Google+Links+Hackers+Performance
Obviously content is being hacked or perhaps posts stripped off google links.
Any information on this ip and how can we block it from accessing our sites?
Kaveetaa
Kaveetaa Kaul
April 18, 2009 at 3:14 pm